Woodland Joint Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

WJUSD Celebrates Long-Time Staff and Retirees

The Woodland Joint Unified School District Board of Trustees and administration honored staff members who have dedicated 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, and 45 years of service and congratulated this year’s retirees at the 2016-17 Staff Appreciation and Service Awards Reception on Thursday, May 4, 2017.  

WJUSD Trustees and Interim Superintendent Tom Pritchard welcomed attendees and presented awards for employment milestones. Retirees were also honored with quotes and well wishes from their colleagues, a plaque and flowers.  In total, 58 WJUSD staff members were recognized at the event: 


20 Years

Raymond Abaurrea

Dana Anglin

Lupe Arriaga

Irma Avila

Traci Burnham

Barbara Chase

Catherine Chetelat

Odette Christensen

Maximo Guerrero

Katrina Gustafson

Imelda Hernandez

Brian Hofland

Corinne Knight

Jimmie Kroes

Stephanie Ladd

Hortencia Linares

Tammy Long

Sandra Lopez

Shannon McClarin

Lea Mentink

Joanne Morelli

Stacey Mounce

Tung Nguyen

Michael Owens

Guillermina Perez

Jami Quam

Elizabeth Reiff

Janet Sakona


25 Years

Bonny Carr

Silvia Tapia

Marianne Winger


30 Years

Helena Camilo

Eric Dyer

Jesus Enriquez

Lori Grose

Sherrie Jackson

Stanley Jones

Cindy Phillips

Cynthia Ruiz


35 Years

Linda Hermle

40 Years

Martha Heredia


45 Years

Linda Merrida



Dawn Abbott

Juan Alvarez

Donna Barrus

Rosemary Bledsoe

Rachel Burt

Christy Fischer

Ellen DeAnn Gonzalez

Pamela Gunnell

Belinda Halonen

Sherrie Jackson

Steven Millett

Maria Ramirez-Oglesby

Richard Ramsey

Cynthia Rogers

Susan Ross

Carol Willis

“Each one of our staff members contribute to the culture of our District and to the wellbeing of our students,” said Pritchard. “We are very thankful to have so many staff members dedicated to our District and wish our retirees well, though they will be greatly missed.”