skip to main content

Special Education

WJUSD Special Education Department
 

WJUSD_Special_Education_Department  icon
WJUSD Special Education Department
 
title

 
Welcome to  the WJUSD Special Education Department! Our department support as programs and students within Special Education.. This webpage exists as a resource for WJUSD families, staff and community members. Our goal in Special Education is to provide each student with an appropriate education in the least restrictive environment. We believe in high quality, evidence based instruction and services for all students. We look forward to serving and supporting the Woodland community!
 
Department contact                                                     
Rebecca Foster   
Director of Special Edcuation
530-406-3150
rebecca.foster@wjusd.org
Cailtin Shelton
Administrator of Special Education
530-406-3150
caitlin.shelton@wjusd.org
Gurpreet Kaur                                                                                    
MTSS Behavior Analyst                                                                       
(530) 406-3160
gurpreet.kaur@wjusd.org
 
Denise Crawford
Program Specialist
530-406-3153
denise.crawford@wjusd.org
Elisha Lara
Program Specialist
530-406-3157
elisha.lara@wjusd.org
Amanda Vera 
Administrative Secretary
530-406-3159
amanda.vera@wjusd.org 
Jennifer Martinez
Administrative Secretary
530-406-3162
jennifer.martinez@wjusd.org
Debbie Yosenick 
Adminstrative Secretary
530-406-3166
debbie.yosenick@wjusd.org
Brittney Freer 
Information System Programmer Analyst
530-406-3154
brittney.freer@wjusd.org
Enedina Jaime
Translator 
(530) 406-3187
enedina.jaime@wjusd.org