skip to main content

Welcome to Human Resources

 
The Human Resources Department is responsible for recruiting, hiring, and maintaining a highly professional staff for all schools and departments.
 
 
Services and Programs of the Human Resource Services Department
  • Recruitment and Selection
  • Position Control
  • Employee Orientation
  • Leave of Absence Management and Attendance Reporting
  • Workers' Compensation
  • Credential Analysis
  • Classification and Compensation
  • Labor Relations and Contract Administration
 
 

HR Contacts by Topic (updated 9/21/2021)

 
 
 

Staff Directory

Leanee Medina Estrada
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
 
Theresa Dunlop
Director, Human Resources
(530) 406-3206 or Theresa.Dunlop@wjusd.org
 
Jessica Purcell
Administrative Assistant
(530) 406-3209 or Jessica.Purcell@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Administrative Support to Assistant Superintendent
Pre-Employment Testing for Classified Positions
 
Abraham Nava-Luna
Personnel Technician
(530) 406-3211 or Abraham.Nava-Luna@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Substitute Recruitment
Tutor and Substitute New Hire Orientations
 
Nicole Dennis
Interim Personnel Technician
(530) 406-3210 or Nicole.Dennis@wjusd.org
 
 
Minerva Rocha
Senior Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3217 or Minerva.Rocha@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Position Control
Special Projects
 
Amy Brown
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3208 or Amy.Brown@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Classified Recruitment
CPR/First Aid and TB Monitoring
 
Cynthia Devaney
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3216 or Cynthia.Devaney@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Leaves of Absence Management
Employee Attendance Management
Frontline Management
 
Alice Espitallier
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3213 or Alice.Espitallier@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Certificated, Coaching, Long-Term Substitute and
Student Teacher Recruitment
Credential Monitoring
 
Frontline (Formerly Aesop)

Frontline_(Formerly_Aesop) icon
Frontline (Formerly Aesop)
title

Click the following link for absence managment: Frontline Education
 
Human resources