skip to main content

Welcome to Human Resources

 
The Human Resources Department is responsible for recruiting, hiring, and maintaining a highly professional staff for all schools and departments.
 
 
Services and Programs of the Human Resource Services Department
  • Recruitment and Selection
  • Position Control
  • Employee Orientation
  • Leave of Absence Management and Attendance Reporting
  • Workers' Compensation
  • Credential Analysis
  • Classification and Compensation
  • Labor Relations and Contract Administration
 
 

HR Contacts by Topic (updated 11/21/2022)

 
 
 

Staff Directory

Leanee Medina Estrada
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
 
Theresa Dunlop
Director, Human Resources
(530) 406-3206 or Theresa.Dunlop@wjusd.org
HR Operations Management
Dedicated & Long-Term Substitutes
Workers' Compensation
 
Jessica Purcell
Administrative Assistant
(530) 406-3209 or Jessica.Purcell@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Administrative Support to Assistant Superintendent
Hour Zero Management
TB Monitoring
VSA, Tutor Recruitments 
 
Andrea Cota
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3180 or Andrea.Cota@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Classified Recruitments
Student Teacher Recruitments
Certificated Substitute Recruitments
Coaching Recruitments (PHS & DMS)
 
Minerva Rocha
Senior Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3217 or Minerva.Rocha@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Position Control
Special Projects
Management Recruitments
 
Cynthia Devaney
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3216 or Cynthia.Devaney@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Leaves of Absence Management
Employee Attendance Management
Frontline Management
 
Vanessa Gomez
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-5801 or Vanessa.Gomez@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Certificated Recruitments
Coaching Recruitments (WHS & LMS)
Credential Monitoring
 
Abraham Nava-Luna
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3211 or Abraham.Nava-Luna@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Classified Recruitments
Classified Substitute Recruitments