skip to main content

Welcome to Human Resources

 
The Human Resources Department is responsible for recruiting, hiring, and maintaining a highly professional staff for all schools and departments.
 
 
Services and Programs of the Human Resource Services Department
  • Recruitment and Selection
  • Position Control
  • Employee Orientation
  • Leave of Absence Management and Attendance Reporting
  • Risk Management: Workers' Compensation, Modified Duty, Employee Safety
  • Credential Analysis
  • Classification and Compensation
  • Labor Relations and Contract Administration
 
 

HR Contacts by Topic (updated 3/17/2023)

 
 
 

Staff Directory

Leanee Medina Estrada
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
 
Theresa Dunlop
Director, Human Resources
(530) 406-3206 or Theresa.Dunlop@wjusd.org
HR Operations Management
Dedicated & Long-Term Substitutes
Workers' Compensation
 
Minerva Rocha
Director, Human Resources
(530) 406-3217 or Minerva.Rocha@wjusd.org
Position Control
Special Project Coordination
 
Jessica Medina
Senior Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3209 or Jessica.Medina@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Position Control
Special Project Coordination
 
Ana Barrientos
Personnel Technician
(530) 406-3212 or Ana.Barrientos@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Administrative Support to Assistant Superintendent
 
Faviola Bernal
Risk Manager
(530) 406-3213 or Faviola.Bernal@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Workers' Compensation
Mandatory Employee Training
Modified Duty Assignments
Employee Safety
Employee Injury Investigation and Corrective Actions
Public School Works (PSW) Management
___________________________________________________________________
 
Cynthia Devaney
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3216 or Cynthia.Devaney@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Leaves of Absence Management
Employee Attendance Management
Frontline Management
 
 
CLASSIFIED TEAM
 
Andrea Cota
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3180 or Andrea.Cota@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Classified Recruitments and Staffing for the following sites:
Beamer, Dingle, Freeman, Gibson, Plainfield, Prairie, Sci-Tech,
Spring Lake, Tafoya, Whitehead, Zamora
(including summer school and extended school year)
 
Abraham Nava-Luna
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3211 or Abraham.Nava-Luna@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Classified Recruitments and Staffing for the following sites/departments:
PHS, LMS, WHS, DMS, Adult Ed, CCHS, Flex/K-8/ILC, all Paraprofessional II's, Nutrition Services, M&O, Transportation, District Office
(including summer school and extended school year)
 
Guadalupe Vidales
Personnel Technician
(530) 406-3208 or Guadalupe.Vidales@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Classified Substitutes
VSA's Recruitment
TB Monitoring
____________________________________________________________________
 
CERTIFICATED TEAM 
 
Vanessa Gomez
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-5801 or Vanessa.Gomez@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility:
Certificated Recruitments and Staffing for the following sites/departments:
WHS, LMS, Beamer, Freeman, Gibson, Maxwell, Prairie, Sci-Tech,
Educational Services, Adult Ed, CCHS, Flex/K-8/ILC
Coaching Recruitments (WHS & LMS)
Certificated Substitutes
Credential Monitoring
 
Abby Souza
Personnel Analyst
(530) 406-3210 or abby.souza@wjusd.org
Areas of Responsibility: 
Certificated Recruitments and Staffing for the following sites/departments:
PHS, DMS, Dingle, Plainfield, Spring Lake, Tafoya, Whitehead, Zamora
Coaching Recruitments (PHS & DMS)
Certificated Substitutes
Credential Monitoring